Couple of things…

First off…Happy Mother’s day…Even though the founder of Mother’s day, Anna Jarvis, became disgusted by the commercialization of the holiday only a few years after starting it up in the US. The United States isn’t the only country to celebrate Mother’s Day, the christian faith isn’t even close to being the first either. It was more than likely started by the Hindu…and they have more of a 2 week or fortnight celebration…

Anyways…

I just wanted to put a couple of thoughts on paper…so to speak/type.

First off. or second as it were.

Obama released his birth certificate a few weeks ago…it’s fake. I caught a video posted by my uncle about dropping the pdf file into Adobe Illustrator and it being composed of layers…

I did that. it is. So Either the guy that did this is just plain horrible, like Jefferson Starship(Supernatural reference) or he wanted to make Obama look like a fool. (A FOOL I SAY!)

Either way, the document is a load of Bull-shite.

In Image editing software such as Illustrator or Photoshop or even the Open Source GIMP, Images are composed of layers. These layers can be thought of as those Clear transfer sheets people used to use for projectors. Clear plastic sheets of paper, pretty much.

And if you wrote “Hi” on the top sheet, then laid that on top of another sheet with “mself” on the second sheet, with some proper adjusting it’d look like someone wrote “Himself” on one sheet of paper, but of course he didn’t.

The reason this “Birth Certificate” can’t be real and that there’s no way they scanned this in, is because when you scan something, you get an image file, whether that’s a JPEG or a GIF or a PNG or even exported to a PDF file it’s still just a single layered image…there’s no way an image can be put into layers, short of molecular Slicing the text off and scanning it separately. Which is currently impossible and just plain stupid.

My Third thing is…

While messing with Illustrator earlier, I realized I needed to reinstall Adobe Master Collection Creative Suite 5.

I go through the usual “Start>Control Panel>Programs and Features>Click Adobe Master collection>Click Uninstall”

And that leads me to the uninstaller…which normally works great.

instead I get “There was a problem with the uninstall. Please restart or go to this link and get the adobe uninstaller clean script.”

I restart, do steps over and get the same result. Insanity as a certain someone would say, performing the same action and expecting different results.

So I click the link to download this Miracle Script. http://www.adobe.com/support/contact/cscleanertool.html .. only to find at the bottom of the page, where there SHOULD be a download waiting for me. “Please Note: We are uploading the latest version of the Adobe Creative Suite Cleaner Tool for Windows shortly.”

Now if I was just unlucky this could mean that I caught them in the middle of updating software, which means I’ll have the newest buggiest version or possibly non-buggiest version, depending on your optimism/pessimism on new software.

My luck this is something they are working on and soon=weeks.

I start looking for alternatives instantly.
I try CCleaner ( http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download ) – just opens the normal uninstaller…useless as an uninstaller, it does nothing different from Windows.

I look for a third party version of this Miracle Script and it appears none have been created.

So after all this crap, about 10 minutes of my time…probably hours for the average person, I stumble upon a forum post to http://forums.adobe.com/message/3003775

Which has a link to “resolve installation problems” Sort of what was needed.

Long LONG LONG story shorter….I find a link to the cleaner script that they so nicely didn’t put on the page advertising it.

http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/829/cpsid_82947.html#main_Run_the_Adobe_CS5_Cleaner_Tool_for_Windows

or even better the ZIP FILE

http://download.macromedia.com/pub/creativesuite/script/5/WinCS5Cleanupscript.zip

So that’s about it for now.

Besides the fact that I’m working out a design in my head for a Birthday cake for my Nephew…and it mostly certainly won’t look like Pokey took a dump and Gumby piped Pink Frosting on it to make it look like a castle…(just some frustration about how easily people are impressed with a baking hate crime)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

